Did we’ve met before

morning, afternoon, evening

Did we’ve met before

Or did I find you again

Ah it doesn’t matter no more
All papers and wires
Cannot comprehend
The dots and blinks of the mind and the heart
When I’m with you

The banter and laughter has left a good remaining
In my soul
The Landmark of a conscience

Ah yes we’ve met
And now we bound to look after the Landmark, or do I?

As times goes by
Poetry after poetry had been made out of you
Inspire by you
With you,
As the spirit sink without you

As if my laugh stop and my tears dry
So did my poetry
Only words of constant care persist
Through the wire

You come again gracefully kind
Speak to me as my long lost friend
Who walked away without unnoticed
Who prefer to swallow the pain of losing
And tell me later

I’m still here
As before
A critical admirer

My poetry is like a pouring rain
Sometime hard, sometime soft
It’s not depend any weather but you

@january, 25,2011

About wartafeminis

wartafeminis is Indonesia feminist perspective of citizen journalist, moderate and admin by Umi Lasminah.

Posted on January 25, 2011, in Inspirations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.